Summit Stage Transit Advisory Board Member

The Summit County Board of Commissioners   Breckenridge, CO   Part-time     Government
Posted on September 18, 2023

The Summit County Board of Commissioners seeks a community-minded citizen to serve on the Summit Stage Transit Advisory Board. Applicants must be committed to attend one Wednesday morning meeting per month, and reside in Ten Mile Basin, Copper, Frisco.

About Summit Stage

Summit Stage is Summit County's free public transportation system, operated by Summit County government. We provide bus service between towns and resorts throughout Summit County, Colorado, including the towns of Breckenridge, Dillon, Frisco, Silverthorne and Blue River; and Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Breckenridge Ski Resort, Copper Mountain and Keystone Resort.

Summit Stage is funded through a voter-approved 0.75% County-wide sales tax. We provide nearly 2 million passenger trips each year. 

We are an Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, age, veteran status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, marital status or disability (in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act) with respect to employment opportunities.